Pushing For Publication

07F

photo credit: Dante Marshall

Often times people look at my work and ask me if the shot is from a magazine or some sort of publication and most of the time my answer is no. Makes me wonder if its because I am not pushing it out there for the publications to see or is it simply just not magazine worthy. Just because a shot is not worthy of a publication does not mean that the photo is not good. It may mean that the direction that you were taking it in is a little different from what the magazine was trying to do.

Earlier today I went to the opening of the Richard Avedon fashion exhibition at the Detroit Institute of Arts and words cant express how inspirational it was to me. I plan to go back sometime this coming week 1 because its so much to take in that I need more then one visit. 2 I got there an hour before they closed.

2 thoughts on “Pushing For Publication

Leave a Reply

