buy impulse

I always get happy when I get to buy new things. This time I was shopping for a few things because of an upcoming shoot. 32 GB CF Cards, Additional memory for the iMac’s and 8GB of memory for another purchase in which I had no intentions on buying when I went to the store. A new Macbook Pro. It was about time for me to get a new one. Or at least I would like to tell myself that to make myself feel better about buying a damn $2000+ laptop on out of impulse.

Oh, and those little yellow boxes are the little annoying lights that camera ops stick on top of cameras when they are all in your face in the middle of the club. I hate them just as much as you do.

I told myself I am going to finally switch over to editing on Final Cut Pro X this month. I got it, opened it. Looks like iMovie… Closed it. A little too busy to try to learn a new program in the midst of wrapping up projects. I will have to play it on my own time.

follow me. @dantemarshall follow us. @theartdirection

Leave a Reply

